18ft Skiffs
Jumping around Europe

The 18ft Skiffs are a full carbon high-speed sailboat class that are sailed by three athletes on each skiff.

Newsletter

Subscribe to the European 18ft Skiff newsletter to stay informed about the next events, class actions and more

Next Events

April 2023

Saturday April 29 – Monday May 1

GP Ammersee – date not fixed

June 2023

Saturday June 10 – Sunday June 11

Vikinga cup Campione – date not final

Monday June 26 – Friday June 30

EM Arco – date not fixed

July 2023

Saturday July 22 – Sunday July 23

GP Hungary – date not fixed

September 2023

Friday September 1 – Sunday September 3

GP Denmark – date not fixed

Our main events

18ft skiffs are sailed all around the world with hot-spots in Australia, Europe and New Zealand

Summer in Australia and summer in Europe means double the fun while racing at the worlds best locations

Mark Foy Regatta
The Mark Foy is the Official World Championship for the 18ft skiffs

JJ Giltinan Regatta
This is the biggest event in the Australian league calendar and is regularly the highest attendance event in the world

European Championships
This event brings together sailors from across the continent to race to be the champions of Europe. Containers regularly visit from New Zealand and Australia. It takes place in Torbole, ITA, for some guaranteed No2 rig racing.

Meet the boat

3 sailors

On triple trapeze

Unlimited
spinnaker size

typically 61–73 m2 (660–790 sq ft)

Unlimited main
Unlimited jib

Typically 26–32 m2 (280–340 sq ft)
9.28 m2 (99.9 sq ft)

18ft long

LWL: 5.49 m (18.0 ft)
LOA: 8.9 m (29 ft)
Beam: 2.0 m (6 ft 7 in)

175 kg

Weight ready to sail:
175 kg